RSE Fellows Conferred as Fellows of the Academy of Social Sciences

Congratulations to RSE Fellows whose names are included in the list, published today, of 73 social scientists awarded Fellowship of the Academy of Social Sciences:

Professor Linda Bauld, Bruce and John Usher Chair of Public Health, University of Edinburgh. Her work on tobacco control has had an international impact on smoking cessation measures;
Professor Christina Boswell, Professor of Politics, University of Edinburgh. An international authority on immigration and refugee policy;
Professor Michael Burton, Professor of Psychology, University of York. An eminent cognitive psychologist, whose influential work has mainly addressed the issue of human face perception;
Professor Jane Duckett, Edward Caird Chair of Politics, University of Glasgow. A leading international authority on Chinese politics, including on health, social and welfare policy;
Professor Joanne Scott, Professor of European Law, European University Institute. A leading scholar in European Union law, especially European Union environmental law.