RSE Council and Office-Bearers Elected

The RSE is delighted to announce that the following Fellows have been elected to join the RSE’s Council, or hold other office-bearer roles, from April 2017. Their election was confirmed at the Annual Statutory Meeting on 31 October, where the President, Dame Jocelyn Bell Burnell, offered her congratulations.

Professor Maggie Cusack (Vice-President, Physical Sciences)
Dr John Brown (Treasurer)
Professor Jill Belch (Ordinary Council Member)
Professor Rebecca Lunn (Ordinary Council Member)
Professor Petra Wend (Ordinary Council Member)
Professor Christopher Hall (Curator)
Professor Mary Bownes (Programme Convener)

Full details of the membership of the RSE Council and other Office-Bearers is available here.