Our staff

Staff play an important role in supporting the RSE in achieving its Mission. There are key behaviours and skills we expect of our staff:

Key Behaviours and Skills

As an employer, the RSE places great importance on staff health and well-being; diversity in the workplace; and supporting learning and development needs.

Job and work placement opportunities are advertised here when available.

View RSE teams and staff members below. Please note all staff are currently working from home and can be contacted by email.


Our Teams

Professor Sarah Skerratt Morag MacDonald Annie Leaver Current Vacancy
Director of Programmes Director of Finance Interim Director of Corporate Services Director of Development
0131 240 5015

Julie Steele
Executive Officer
0131 240 5022

Alan Salonika Sasha Carcassonne Diane Stewart Anna Mackenzie Thalia West Anna Knowles-Smith
International Relations and Awards Team
International Officer Research Awards Programme Coordinator (Tuesday to Thursday & Friday mornings) Research Awards Officer Research Awards Officer Research Awards Officer

Sharon Simpson James Thomas Steve Wilson Christina Webber Sam Telford Hannah Robertson
Head of Communications Marketing Officer (Maternity Cover) Digital Communications Officer Communications Officer (Tuesday to Friday) Communications  Officer Enterprise & Awards Marketing Officer
(On Maternity Leave)
0131 240 2786 0131 240 2790 0131 240 2798

Kenneth McLeod Vacancy Karen O’Neill Beth Parker
IT Manager Records Management Officer Corporate Services Assistant IT Project Support Assistant (Monday, Wednesday,Friday)
0131 240 2791 0131 240 2793

Róisín Calvert-Elliott Karen Sim Kate Kennedy Hannah Bentley Nazia Khan
Regional Strategy Lead (Mon–Thurs) Public Engagement Manager (Monday to Thursday) Public Engagement Officer Public Engagement Officer
(Mon, Tues, Thurs am & Fri)
Public Engagement Officer
0131 240 5026 0131 240 2796 07502 111 610 0131 240 5035/2780

Morven Chisholm Sarah Quinn
Fellowship & Young Academy Manager Fellowship Officer
o131 240 5018 0131 240 2794

Shazia Siddique Jean Geoghegan Jan Williams Angela Brown
Financial Controller Senior Finance Officer Finance Officer

Finance Officer

9 am–3 pm)
(Tues, Wed & Fri
9 am–4.30 pm)
(Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday)
0131 240 5016 0131 240 5030 0131 240 5033

Christel Baudère
Senior HR Advisor
0131 240 5036

Alan Salonika
International Relations and Awards Manager
0131 240 2785

William Hardie Daria Tuhtar Alfie Gaffney Cristina Clopot
Policy Advice Manager Policy Advice Officer Policy Advice Officer SAHA Communications & Policy Officer
0131 240 5031 0131 240 5006

Martina Hlinkova  George Pendleton  Brian Scott Fiona O’Keeffe Lesley-Ann Lamont Brian Adie Rebecca Stabler
Venue Manager  Facilities Officer  Facilities Officer Venue Co-ordinator Venue Assistant (Evenings) Venue Assistant (Evenings) Enterprise Officer
0131 240 5034/5001  0131 240 5011  0131 240 5017 0131 240 5001 0131 240 5001 0131 240 5001

Marie Montondo
 Young Academy of Scotland Officer
 0131 240 5027